Trich82demi 24-Apr-20
Scooby-doo 24-Apr-20
Scooby-doo 24-Apr-20
Kansasclipper 24-Apr-20
Thornton 25-Apr-20
Wayne 26-Apr-20
Trich82demi 27-Apr-20
24-Apr-20
(PSA I previously posted in big game forum and got recommended here to see if I could get some local help since I have a lot of issues. Sorry if you see this post twice)

Hey guys! So I'm new to the bow hunting game and a bit of a not so hot mess right now lol. I have a parker buckshot. It was a gift awhile back so I don't really know much more about it. I'm pretty certain the poundage is about ~35. I've been working on getting my aim together and more upper body strength so I can move up but I'm having some problems and I'm not sure where its coming in at. I've been practicing at about 10-15 yards. I got to where I was hitting pretty precise but I was having to aim high and to the left to hit my actual target. Thought maybe it was a sight issue so I lowered it but still had the same issue. Any thoughts/words of advice? I'm thinking the reason I always shoot too far to the right has something to do with my stance.(It was previously recommended that I move the sight left/right but I didn't realize you could do that so I'm planning to look into it tomorrow) I'm google taught and it shows lol. But hitting low is getting me. Is the poundage too low for that bow? Too low in general? Am I aiming wrong? Etc. Also I have a hard time holding steady sometimes so I'm not sure how much that would effect my shot?

If need be I can try and get some pictures of my stance it that would help.

Thanks in advance!

24-Apr-20