crestedbutte 13-Jul-20
be still 13-Jul-20
Bodyman 13-Jul-20
be still 13-Jul-20
Bodyman 13-Jul-20
13-Jun-20

Thornton's embedded Photo
I haven't bowfished in 4 or 5 years. Some friends invited me to a river barbecue and I snagged my bow on the way out the door. Felt good to stalk fish again. Feel free to post pictures.

13-Jun-20

25-Jun-20

phiatt's embedded Photo
6/21
phiatt's embedded Photo
6/21
This is my first year bowfishing, and I'm having a blast!

25-Jun-20

phiatt's embedded Photo
phiatt's embedded Photo

25-Jun-20

phiatt's embedded Photo
phiatt's embedded Photo
My first fish with my bow.

25-Jun-20
Very nice Paula!! Shawn

25-Jun-20

Tradnut's embedded Photo
Tradnut's embedded Photo

25-Jun-20
Nice shootin' folks!

25-Jun-20

t-roy's embedded Photo
t-roy's embedded Photo
Some nice bigheads, Paula! Did you shoot them in Kansas?

I fried some up for the first time ever, last night.....WOW!!! They were delicious. Ranks right up there with walleye, IMO.

30-Jun-20

phiatt's embedded Photo
phiatt's embedded Photo
I shot the bigheads at Clinton Spillway a couple weeks ago, had so much fun I went back last weekend. I didnt see any bigheads like the week before but had a little luck with one big drum and a common carp. I wish I knew where to consistently find them, I'm sure a couple bow fisherman can't put a dent in the numbers, but it is a lot of fun trying!

30-Jun-20
Park officers always get riled up when I bowfished Eldorado. I sent more than one back to call their supervisor after I told them "all Kansas waters are open to bowfising unless posted otherwise "

06-Jul-20

06-Jul-20
Are those gar any good to eat?

07-Jul-20
They have a nighttime giging contest every spring on Eucha lake and then a big fish fry open to public and it’s great all rough fish but Gar is good eating

07-Jul-20
Have you ate any Thorton

07-Jul-20
I've eaten gar. It's really good but cleaning them is tough.

08-Jul-20