be still 03-Jan-21
MDW 03-Jan-21
be still 03-Jan-21
One Arrow 03-Jan-21
MDW 04-Jan-21
JSW 04-Jan-21
One Arrow 05-Jan-21
02-Jan-21
Question... this buck has a “double brow”.

When scoring this do you measure both points from the main beam or do you draw an imaginary line off one of the brows to measure the 2nd. If that makes sense.

I’m not a professional, but have scored many deer over the years... I’ve ran into this a couple of times and never really knew the correct way to score this. In looking at B&C scoring rules it seems you would measure the full length of both tines basically ignoring the palmation.

(Edit - I’ve added a couple of pictures of the 2 options I’m thinking of. Red lines being the length measurements) hopefully that helps with what I was trying to ask.

02-Jan-21

One Arrow's embedded Photo
Might help if I add a photo...

02-Jan-21
Sorry, it was in the right direction when I uploaded

02-Jan-21
Also, looking at the 2 points it seems there is some separation the full length of the double brows. You can see it and feel it... again, if that makes sense.

02-Jan-21

02-Jan-21

02-Jan-21
#2 is the correct way to score it. #1 would be scoring it twice so you're treating the 2nd point as a kicker.

02-Jan-21

Be still's embedded Photo
By the pic I think Thornton would be correct but if it’s not a kicker then maybe they would go further down. I’ve found out lately that I’ve been underscoring a few of mine that is webbed on the beam. I used to go to the top of webbing and down to other side of the top of beam to get that imaginary line. Heard now you’re supposed to draw the line across like the webbing isn’t there.

03-Jan-21
That’s the thing, I’m not sure it’s a kicker. There is separation all the way down to the base of the brow.

I watched a couple videos from a B&C scorer and he said it can be interpreted differently by scorers. I always scored them as kickers, but now I’m not sure.