TC 12-Mar-21
Teeton 12-Mar-21
Jethro 13-Mar-21
Teeton 15-Mar-21
Rut Nut 16-Mar-21
BOWJO 29-Mar-21
brunse 23-Apr-21
12-Mar-21
Looking for reliable low cost satellite communication for mountains. Looking at the Zoloft satellite text communicator. Does anyone have experience with this? Or another brand?

12-Mar-21
Looking for reliable low cost satellite communication for mountains. Looking at the Zoleo satellite text communicator. Does anyone have experience with this? Or another brand?

12-Mar-21
I have some experience with the In-reach, but not the Zoleo. But I've chatted with a fews guys that have used both. The Zoleo I'm told is cheaper, works as well as the In-reach and what I'm told much quicket. They said that the In -reach can take 30 minutes to get a response as the Zoleo only a few minutes. I would suggest you keep doing research on them both before deciding. Ed

13-Mar-21
I have Inreach Explorer + about 4 years now. I like it and its been very reliable. All 4 guys in my gang have one. I will not tell you we've never had messages that took 20-30 minutes to go through, but that is extremely rare. Most are couple minutes at the slowest. Excellent battery life, can serve as gps, its my back up not primary, and can be used standalone without a phone although that is not user friendly.

Not sure what you consider low cost. Unit is around $450 but I would not buy it till you see a sale. Cost me approx $100 per year. That is for annual subscription and activating for 1 month for western hunt. I activate with a plan that allows unlimited messages. I deactivate after the 1 month. I do not use it for any PA hunting. There was a price increase for this year, so my cost will go up little. Don't remember the exact changes.

I have no experience with the Zoleo or Inreach Mini.

15-Mar-21