JohnMC 24-Mar-21
KHunter 24-Mar-21
txhunter58 25-Mar-21
hunt'n addict 26-Mar-21
Bertrum 30-Mar-21
Selfie Bow Tech 25-Apr-21
Quinn @work 25-Apr-21
16-Mar-21
Not sure if this is the right place to start but I'm looking for a hunting partner. I live out of state and I have 12 points. I would like to do an outfitter drop camp somewhere in 2021. My wife does not want me to hunt alone. I've been chasing elks with a sharp stick for close to 40 yrs in Colorado. My hunting buddies don't want to spend the money on a outfitted trip and they don't have my number of points. Any suggestions? Bertrum

17-Mar-21
explain to your wife how and why you can hunt safely alone, unless you cannot hunt safely alone for some reason. Buy and use an Inreach and communicate often during the hunt, including using the tracking feature so she can ‘see’ where you are throughout the hunt...and then get the best tag 12 points and get you and go DIY...

20-Mar-21
Hello KHunter, Thanks for taking the time to respond. I will consider the Inreach. Its a good idea. I have a couple of weeks before applying so will keep reaching out for info. Good luck hunting, Bertrum

21-Mar-21
My wife never liked it when I hunted alone. I bought a spot when they first came out, and I send her OK messages 3 times a day and she hasn't worried since. I still hunt alone and will turn 65 this year. Gives her peace of mind. Scott

21-Mar-21
Some guys love to hunt solo, but I am not one of them. I enjoy sharing a hunt with a friend. That’s a big part of the enjoyment for me. And sharing stories from the days hunt is enjoyable. Would do a solo if I had to but it wouldn’t be my first choice. To each his own.

22-Mar-21
But man if you have an inreach and forget to text when you get back to camp, they get more worried than back when you were just gone for a week or two!

22-Mar-21
I like sharing the camp and the camaraderie but when I step out of camp I prefer to be alone. Major exception is when hunting with the grandkids.