2Wild Bill 19-May-23
Bob 15-Jun-23
spike78 15-Jun-23
2Wild Bill 30-Jun-23
Notme 01-Jul-23
22-Nov-22

Shawn's embedded Photo
Shawn's embedded Photo
So I wanted to share a story with you guys. Can’t release all the info but at the end of the investigation I can and will do so. Last Saturday I sat in my tree that I’ve been hunting out of for 4 years now. It’s close to the border. Luckily I met the adjacent landowner a few years back. He asked if I ever get a deer that ends up on his property if I could ask him permission to get it. I said absolutely. The following year I killed a doe which ended up on his property. Of course I did the right thing and knocked on his door and asked permission. He allowed me to retrieve my deer. So as I’m sitting in my tree which this is the first time I’ve hunted this spot all year I see 3 dogs coming my way. I know it’s him immediately. He slowly makes his way to me. First words out of his mouth are where are you from. I’m confused as I know this guy and he knows me. I responded with Groton. He said what are you doing here go back. I was shocked. He continued to yell at me that I was to close to his border. I finally said sir you out of all people know what your doing is hunter harassment. He responded with I’m not harassing anyone I’m bird hunting. I said with no gun. He then stumbles his words and says he’s bird scouting. So I basically laughed at him. Never heard of bird scouting with 3 dogs running off leash but we will go with that was my reply. He then says and as a matter of fact I’m gonna pop off a few shots. I didn’t even respond. He started to walk away and I was relieved he was finally leaving. 5 minutes later I hear crashing through the woods. I look behind me and here he comes straight at me with a gun. I get on the phone with the wife and I’m like he’s coming straight at me with the gun. She’s trying to tell me to leave but I’m 25 feet up in the climber. Obviously not that easy. All the sudden the noise stops. I peak aroun