Quinn @work 01-Jun-23
Glunt@work 01-Jun-23
JohnMC 02-Jun-23
SBC 02-Jun-23
MsyOakStew 03-Jun-23
MsyOakStew 03-Jun-23
SBC 03-Jun-23
30-May-23
Do people put in for a unit to hunt moose (or any other animal for that matter) that they haven't spent considerable time in? Then ask folks where to hunt?

30-May-23
I don't know but I'm happy for anyone who draws a moose tag and will be glad to help any archery hunter that asks about a unit I've spent time in.

30-May-23

MsyOakStew's embedded Photo
MsyOakStew's embedded Photo
Absolutely, and I'm glad for it or I may have never got this. I'm not giving up any OTC or frequent draw honey holes, but I'll help and have been helped on "every now and then" and "if I ever draw" tags. I have areas I know we'll, and others I have no real knowledge of that others have helped immensely one. Just my thoughts and opinion.

30-May-23
Well, not we'll and on, not one. Autocorrect!

30-May-23
Because it is moose… They do it with all the other hunts too. Moose I am happy to help in the units I know. Moose is all about finding one. I have done 3 moose hunts one was easy the other two I almost gave up but found them on the last day or second to last day of the season.

30-May-23
Buddy and I both picked a goat unit because the odds were slightly better that we never set foot in. He drew. Both of us have visited with other that know the unit. We spent the long weekend down there exploring learning the geography finding a few animals and still have all summer to explore more. The cool thing is no one can be very helpfully sharing spots for elk and deer, but a once in lifetime tag you get to help future tag holders. I have got to know a number of great people being on both sides,both as tag holder and past tag holder.

30-May-23
Always willing to assist on any sheep, moose or goat units that I have knowledge about.

30-May-23